In many parts of the world, people do research on their family history. Some people believe that finding out about previous generations is a useful thing to do. However, others believe that it is better to focus on present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

How consequential is time about human beings in terms of ancestors and predecessors? Is it highly essential to be inundated with our origins and family history recently and lay down stories that can be retold to our future generations? In this essay, I will conspicuously show you why it is intuitively plausible to inquire about previous generations’ history and why it is dumbfounding and incredible to research the present generation which will in turn become history for coming descendants

First, time is abstract but its effects are magnificent and exponential regarding past, present, and future. The impact of time and what happened at a specific time in the past counts a lot for the current generation; not only to be able to trace family history, but also their origin, the first dwellers of the areas, and the ubiquity of the language widely spoken in the geographical area. This is a great awareness for predecessors about their precursors’ lives. For example, The Former President of the United States of America, Barack Obama was able to trace his paternal history to Kenyan, and from this, he realised that his grandfather was a cook for the British Army who also fought World War ll. This is germane for his future generation to digest.

However, we cannot perfectly discern the present without having a glimpse of past experiences. So, it is extremely congruous to focus on the present generation because its experiences, customs, core values, culture, and family lives will be passed to the next generations as references and guides for coming descendants.

In my opinion, time encompasses the past, the present, and the future, so, this has to be looked into astutely.