In many parts of the world, people rely on private cars for transportation. In what ways does reliance on private cars affect the way we live? Do the effects tend to be positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s Concurrent world, everybody is busy in their lives. It is often say that in many areas of the world, individuals depend on personal vehicles for their transportation. However, it is affected the way people spend their life nowadays but it is argued that it has positive and negative sides. In my perspective, it has beneficial for society.

The major factors that make it advantageous are comfortable travel, convenience, useful in emergencies as it saves time. The Primary reason behind this trend is public now want comfort as well as easy travel for themselves and their families. Secondly, persons can use their own vehicle any time anywhere such as in case of any emergencies. Furthermore, it helps individuals to live far from workplace with their family members. For example, people can travel as much as they want because they do not have to wait for their rides, even though they can go in mid-night to early mornings.

On the other hand, there are numerous significant reasons that are unavoidable at any cost such as, traffic congestion, accidents, higher price of fuel and maintenance followed by air and noise pollution, heath problems like obesity and less walking. Although, if numbers of personal vehicle increases day by day , it results in road congestion and accidents. Moreover, pollution is also becoming one of the main problem, such as, air and noise can make environmental damage. The another important factor, is it is difficult to maintain services of private cars, as high cost of fuel and the maintenance of its parts. At Last, it also make person Lazy, for instance, an individual who become dependent on vehicles, avoid walking and cycling, it result in obesity.

In conclusion, while personal cars offer congestion, higher cost, obesity. I believe the positive side like comfort, time saving and convivence factors outweigh the disadvantages.