Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that stayhome jobs have many advantages, although others say that there are disadvantages. The main benefits of working from home are employees can take care of their families and have flexible schedules.

The first advantage is that people can look after their families while working. Many people have responsibilities to manage their household, and working from home allows them to do both tasks. This is especially beneficial for working mothers who need to work and take care of their children. Furthermore, workers also have a flexible schedule. They can adapt their timetables based on their personal lifestyles. They can also take personalized break time, and it allows them to work efficiently. For example, online language teachers in Myanmar manage their tight schedules to teach their students and take time for themselves to improve their skillsets.

However, completing projects at home can cause distraction. That is to say that it is difficult for employees to concentrate on their jobs when they also have to deal with family issues. Sometimes, there will be guests who are needed to show hospitality, and that can take their focus away from work. Another problem is that individuals tend to work overtime because they no longer have permission to stop working after 5 pm. This excessive work hours can affect their mental health and lead to burning out. For example, in Japan, many office workers tend to work even more at home than they do in their offices, resulting in stress and pressure.

In conclusion, working from home allows people to look after their families and manage time efficiently; however, it leads them to distractions and working overtime.