In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Sports programs are becoming more popular these days as they bring a lot of audiences and profits. Some argue that these telecasts are the reason for the young generation not participating in sports. I, however, disagree with the later view.

Coveraging popular sports on television is significant for the company for bringing money and popularity to the show. Because sports programs have great audiences in many places around the world. People like to watch their favorite teams play on live television as it brings a great deal of joy to pass their free time, which they enjoy not only for entertainment purposes but also as a moment of emotional attachment.

However, watching live sports also has some cons. Sometimes young people get distracted by these programs as they find these games very difficult to play. Also, the players who are featured in live plays are very professional with their game and gifted with skills. Perhaps watching these highly skilled players will certainly demotivate young people who are not very good at playing these sports.

In my opinion, sports programs are essential for the modern day for both sports companies and also for the public. Many sports clubs and different sports companies benefited by showing live telecasts of playing sports. People also got a chance to watch their favorite clubs or players play live on television. Young generations also get motivated by watching these games and learn a lot from different games. This telecast can inspire them to participate largely in competitions and also in themselves.In conclusion, I believe sports can bring a lot of joy and happiness to people all over the world, and it also motivates and inspires a large group of people.