In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays most of the nations face problems with fining land for building new homes. According to a group of people the only space available to build them is in the countryside rather than cities, however some are on the opinion that it is not a great idea. In my opinion, I agree with the later statement because it will lead to environmental issues and negatively impact the natural habitat.

Firstly, as the world population is growing and countries are developing, more land is needed to construct houses. As a result, individuals find rural areas as the ideal place to construct buildings. Even though, these will lead to several consequences such as environmental impacts and loss of agricultural land. For example, the development in the rural area can harm the ecosystem, wildlife habitat and biodiversity. The natural equilibrium of the ecosystem will be altered if new development happens in the countryside and there will be a great loss in the agricultural land, which will eventually have an impact on the local residents who rely o n this domain and the economy.

Secondly, the cultural and aesthetic values will be forgotten by the society. The countryside often holds cultural, historical and aesthetic values that can be lost with urban sprawl. For instance, for the construction of new buildings there will be a need for the demolishing of some historic spots or places. These sites to be protected for the use of younger generations to acquire knowledge and study about their culture and ancestors.

In conclusion, due to an increase in the population its is becoming more challenging for human beings to find accommodation in cities because of fewer resources. Therefore, folks desperately turning towards the regional area to build new homes and some are against this notion. If a majority of people relocate to countryside it will not only have a negative impact on farming but also cause some devastating effects on the cultural aspects.