In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, many nations all over the world have a problem with the construction on their land. They are looking for a place to build apartments. It is a common belief that the government should not construct new apartments in rural areas to protect the environment. I do not agree with this idea, and in this essay, I will support my perspective with examples.

To begin with, many countries have been expecting their countries to develop through investing in accommodation, public transportation, and infrastructure to extend the city on their land. If the governments do not build new apartments outside the city, this will lead to many burdens on urban areas, and it could be the main reason for many issues such as traffic congestion, pollution, and price increases for apartments and land. For example, individuals living in Ho Chi Minh City who are facing the traffic jam are stuck in traffic every day, and it took them about 1–2 hours to get to a workplace. In addition, with more and more accommodations, skyscrapers are rising increasingly, and people are flocking to megacities. The development of urbanization and industrialization is leading to pollution problems from waste factories and waste from residents. According to the National Waste Report in Australia, an individual generates three tons of rubbish in a year. It is clear that it is difficult to protect the environment if litter is constantly increasing.

I support the idea of building new homes in the countryside, which can more likely reduce the burden and lack of housing in the big city. This is essential for accommodating population growth. The important thing is that governments should strike a balance between constructing new homes and protecting the environment. The government could utilize eco-friendly materials to build apartments.

To sum up, every country has a plan to construct the extra apartments on their land. It is undeniable to build apartments in the outskirts and rural areas, which helps in diminishing pollution in the megacity, and it also helps improve the countryside and create more job opportunities for the rural areas.