In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

A group of people argue that protecting the environment is important and that we should not build new homes. While, in many areas, new homes are demanded, the only space available for building them is in the countryside. I believe that despite the need to preserve the environment, it is possible to build houses in rural areas.

Increasing population in different places has caused a demand for houses in the outskirts, where fresh air free from pollution is vital to lead a healthy life for anyone in society. Having accommodations constructed in rural locations allows people to take advantage of the pure atmosphere without any chemical pollutants in the air. For example, those who live in rural regions, such as local people, suffer less from respiratory problems and have a longer life span than those living in the city. But, maintaining the environment needs to be considered to prevent damage. For example, engineers need to construct environmentally-friendly houses, such as green buildings, which can be defined as those that use sustainable building materials and provide healthier spaces to accommodate the growing population in a more efficient way. So these structures are able to continue being used without having a negative effect on the environment.

Some may argue that it is difficult to preserve nature if the population increases there, because of residential and industrial areas in remote areas. These places cause deforestation, destroy animal species, and also damage the picturesque landscape. But experts would be able to establish green buildings with spectacular facades that are far away from untouched regions. However, these could be built nearby nature. Thus, such buildings are composed of recycled materials such as wood and stone, which are harmless to both natural spaces and humans.

In conclusion, I believe that living in the countryside benefits people by providing a healthy life. Moreover, constructing environmentally-friendly houses would be efficient and harmless for both residents and the environment.