In most countries, prison is the most common solution for the problem of crime. However, the more effective solution is to provide people with better education so that they do not commit crimes.

Prison is the most popular for the crime in almost all countries worldwide. However, many people think, better education is more effective solution for the crime.

It is obvious that prisons are popular, chosen and invested in by governments due to their ordinarity. In prisons, criminals are separated from society, and it is beneficial for few reasons: it is cheaper to maintain prisons than spend giant amount of money for education. Furthermore, because of that fact guilties are separated from people, they cannot damage society. Moreover, after years alone without communication with anyone, they become closed off and experience difficulty in building new relationships after being a prisoner. Also society prefer not communicating with people with crime history. All these factors affect on society, and people try to avoid to break the law.

However, many people think, providing with better education is more effective way to reduce the rate of crimes. The first reason is that, well educated people have more chances to remain stable in various aspects of life, such as work-career and family life. The second reason is that, if people turned into crime, there is a big chance of repeating it in the future, which means, goverment should focus on reducing the number of first time crime by prioritising and investing in education. Fortunately more and more countries are starting to focus not only on punishment, but also on reasons of crime, trying to reduce the rate of crime.

In my opinion, despite the effectiveness of prison, governments should removethe reasons of committing crime, i strongly believe that rhis is the best solution of crime