In much of the world, there is very little wildlife left. What are the causes of this in your country? What if anything do you think will happen if there is no more wildlife?

It is obvious that the disappearance of numerous flora and fauna is now a common concern across the world. I, for one, strongly argue that this will lead every human society into danger. There are many reasons for this, some of which I will detail in the following paragraphs, along with possible outcomes if it continues.

Moving on to details, the essence of this issue is that human nature believes itself to be the most precious species in the great mother nature, which is never true. We have incurred catastrophe on this planet. People have debilitated the ecosystem, resulting in confusion to the biodiversity and food chain. It is true that one endangered species means an imbalance of the food chain, which is the beginning of disaster.

Owing to the industrial and residential development of the natural habitats of native wildlife, more species struggle to survive. For instance, in Korea, a massive urban renewal project has been ongoing since the 1990s. Instead of repairing the buildings for renovation, Korean people tend to knock everything down and demolish before building a new city or new apartment villages. Therefore, many animals have been kicked out of their habitats and suffer. In addition, due to Korea’s geographical characteristics, with its many mountains, a large number of tunnels have been constructed to enhance the speed and efficiency of transport. Thus, it has put wildlife at risk of extinction, such as the firefly, goral, and otter.

To conclude, unchecked redevelopment and tunnel construction in Korea will result in a bitter end for us. It is not the moment to consider what planet we can hand down to the next generation; it is time to worry about the existence of the earth.