In order to improve the quality of education, high school students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teather, but others think it will result in loss of respect and discipline in classroom. What is your opinion?

In the modern days, While some people believe that students should give feedback for their teachers to enhance educational standards, others dispute that this can undermine teachers’ reputation and lead to decline in classroom control. This essay will examine both points of view before giving my stances.

To begin with, evaluating and criticizing teachers makes many individuals worried. Firstly, it is unavoidable that there might be several untrue feedback from students to their educators. Due to getting low scores in some subjects, learners would like to change educators for these subjects. As a result, they might write some invalid evaluation on feedback form, directly affecting the teachers’ career. Additionally, criticizing lecturers might not be a reasonable way to showcase students’ discomfort about imparting knowledge. This is because students are younger than their teachers, if they have any unreasonable comments with teachers, they might not show respect to the teachers. This can make the class overall lose a well-defined hierarchy.

Conversely, I advocate for the right to give feedback for teachers regularly. One of primary illustrations for this might be the hope to enhance educational standards. It is clear that there are some teachers having outmoded teaching methods that are difficult to impart knowledge to students. Consequently, learners might find it arduous to improve their academic performance. Furthermore, evaluating teachers at the end of courses play a crucial role in building up the image of the school. This is because it helps the school regulate the skills and profession of its staff in order to gradually foster the educational reputation of the school. Moreover, when learners voice their perspectives about the teaching methods, teachers can fix those methods to give an efficient lesson for students.