In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use themoney to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

In recent years, the swift evolution of society has catalyzed a notable transition towards highly effective daily commuting, leading to the fact that an increasing number of citizens strive to reduce traffic congestion who want the government to force and impose stricter regulations on private cars and allocate a big budget to improve public transportation. Therefore, this essay will examine the pros and cons of the solution.

The positive aspect of this solution should not be overlooked. The first advantage is that if the government taxes private cars, there is a decrease in the number of cars on the road, which reduces traffic jams on many main roads. To illustrate, on Cau Giay Road in HaNoi, there is usually traffic during the rush hour with many cars, so when reducing cars, it makes way for transportation. The second advantage is that it will offer a favourable transition environment because of spending more money to improve public transportation. Using public transportation is more convenient compared to using private cars. While one person has one car, we have a bus that can bring many people, having pace for many transportation. Additionally, it also brings a fresher and cleaner environment.

However, it can not be denied that this remedy also brings some drawbacks, such as financial burden and the negative impacts on the middle class or people who have to drive cars to go to work. For example, although it is convenient and flexible for a car user to travel, they have to pay many money in taxes. As a result that their salary cannot cover their daily expenses.

In conclusion, despite its high expenses, the conclusion also brings many benefits such as convenience and reduced traffic. So, the solution should be implemented.