In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use themoney to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

In the twenty-first century, traffic has been a biggest obstacle in people’s lives. In order to prevent such problems, the authorities should impose heavy duty on private vechicle owners, and use this funds to upgrade general transportation. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks in the subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, heavy taxation can provide signficant benefits in enhancing the public transportation and infrastructre. The government can enhance the modern buses, metro and railway tracks. Improved transportation encourage people’s to use buses and train instead of private vehicles. This reduce traffic congestion in cities, which leads to reduction in air pollution and carbon emission. For instance, fewer people is likely to suffer from disease associated with air pollution such as asthma. As a result, it provides healthier environment for citizens.

On the other hand, the imposition of a massive duties can leads to ecnomic and financial looses for underpivileged people who are not able to afford high taxation. Moreover, the public transport is not fequent in some region. Many system suffer from overcrowding and poor maintaince. Which makes transport umcomfortable and inconvenient to use. Furthermore, transportation does not allow people to reach rural and remote areas, forcing people to depend heavily on private vechicles. For example, some areas continue to face for transportation, with heavily taxation. As a result, the benefits of duties not distributed equally.

In conclusion, although this issue has significant positive impacts than negative but it often leads to financial losses for an individual and has more limitation. Its benefits emphasis on the public system and promoting a healthier environment.