IN OUR TECHNOLOGICAL WORLD, THE NUMBER OF NEW INVENTIONS ARE INCREASING. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF LIVING IN AN ERA IN WHICH NEW THINGS ARE CONSTANTLY BEING INVENTED OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES

With the revolutionization of science and technology, the number of inventions are increasing by the day. New Inventions are being created on a daily basis. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in an era, where there are constant inventions.

The benefits of living in the current era, where new things are being created regularly are; better lifestyle and decreased mortality. Firstly, inventions like mobile phones, television, air conditioners, heaters and vehicles, have made life easy. They have granted ease and accessibility in a lot of things, for instance, traveling to distant places has become easily accessible. Furthermore, with a simple click of a button, we can get world-wide information and communication. People now are living their lives in luxuries due to creation of these items. Secondly, the mortality rates have significantly declined, with the advancement of medical sciences. Inventions like blood pressure apparatus, blood glucose monitor, ECG machine, ventilator and so on, have averted a lot of the medical crises. From determining the quality and function of vessels to appreciating brain structures, all has been made possible due to the birth of a plethora of inventions by great scientists.

Conversely, there are also many drawbacks of living in such an era, which are; dependency and strained relationships. These scientific intentions have made people fully dependent on them. It is hard to imagine, living a life without phones, internet, electricity and cars. Humans are now unable to function without the help of these gadgets. If we lose any of these inventions, mankind might not be able to function, and eventually go extinct. Spending one day without electronics, for example, is incomprehensible, which underscores the reliance on these things. Moreover, it is also affecting interpersonal relations. People are getting engrossed into these gadgets and tend to ignore friends and families. Although, these inventions have eased up contacting and befriending people, the quality of these relationships has decreased. Individuals rather spend time surfing the net, than their loved ones. This has created distance between people and has made them more selfish and self-centred. Hence, it is highly important to regulate the use of inventions to avoid total dependency on them.

In conclusion, living in an era with constant supply of new Inventions, has its merits and demerits. But in my opinion, the benefits greatly exceeds the drawbacks of living in such a time period. As it has made our lives more convenient, along with increase in life span of the average man.