In recent years, many children have become addicted to social media. What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

It is true that being addicted to social media has been a burning issue among children. While there are several reasons contributing to this issue, I think that it can be solved as long as feasible measurements are taken.

There is much to be said about the causes of this problematic circumstance. The first reason is that people have not been managing their children, since they are too absent-minded and busy with their troubles. Another culprit is that boredom and lack of alternatives. Compared to the past, fewer kids play outside or join clubs. Social media becomes the easiest way to pass time. For instance, some of my friends play PUBG Mobile on their phones, connecting with each other instead of playing outside. They said that “This was much interesting for us”.

Nevertheless, this challenging situation can be eased, proving that realistic actions are undertaken. The first solution is that parents should give more attention to their children. Being addicted on children starts their youth. Many parents use phones to comfort their babies when they cry. Instead of this, giving books or soft toys like teddy is the right way. With regard to the second corruption, we should enhance outdoor activities. To illustrate, when I feel boring or I am under the weather, I do not enter social media. I go outside, train with sport or go for a walk along alleys. This way improves my mood and provides me with energy.

In conclusion, despite the fact that being addicted to social media has been a major problem these days, it can be tackled with certain precautions.