In recent years, many children have become addicted to social media. What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

It is true that social media has become addictive for many children and it has been a burning problem in recent years. While there are a couple of factors contributing to this issue, I feel that it can be tackled as long as feasible actions are undertaken.

There is much to be said about the reasons behind this problematic situation. The main reason is that children can easily access smartphones and the internet. Even many parents calm down their children by giving them smartphones. It makes children addicted to mobile phones from a young age. For example, research shows that people who use mobile phones and social media from a young age are more likely to become addicted. Another culprit is that some children find school boring or feel stressed. Social media becomes an escape where they can relax, be entertained, and forget their problems.

However, no matter how serious the problem is, it can be dealt with as long as feasible measures are undertaken. The first realistic solution could be that parents should limit screen time for children. Parents should control their children. This situation prevents their children from becoming addicted to mobile phones. To illustrate, parents who live in Japan teach their children to read books from a young age and give their children no permission to use smartphone.The other viable remedy to this situation is that teachers should try to make the lesson interesting by using visual aid and group activities. Then, students pay more attention to the lesson and become more active during the lesson.

In conclusion, even though this problem has been a serious issue, it can be solved if parents should limit screen time for children and lessons should be interesting.