IN RECENT YEARS, MANY GOVERNMENTS HAVE BROUGHT IN LAWS TO BAN SMOKING IN PUBLIC PLACES, SUCH AS BARS, RESTAURANTS, AND OFFICES TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

These days, many people have been facing a number of environmental issues due to the bad habit of smoking. Recently many governments have brought up laws to ban smoking in public places. I completely agree with this opinion. In this essay , I will support my opinion with examples.

Firstly there are many sound reasons why banding the smoke in public areas is important. That is a common belief that smoking not only affects the smoker but also the people surrounding him. As they would have to inhale the smoke. This could affect their health and possibly damage their lungs . It has been noticed that people tend to keep away from smokers as they feel uncomfortable. Smoking in local areas may lead to cause the different illnesses, such as lung diseases, chronic obstructive.

Secondly, these bans promote a more inclusive and enjoyable public space for everyone. Many people find the smell of tobacco unpleasant and off-putting, restricting their enjoyment of restaurants , bars and other public areas. It is clear that people support is also needed for the legislation to be effective for restricting the smoke. Moreover, implementing this law would help many people to give up their addiction to smoking. This would reduce their chances of having cancer.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that smoking in public areas is an increasingly worrying issue. As I see it, the governments have a role to play in tackling the problem. Action must be taken urgently otherwise our societies will face even greater health problems.