In recent years, more and more people are chosing to read e-books rathen than paper books. Do the advantages outweight disadvantages

In the internet era, reading online books are more popular than reading from conventional books. Although many people argue that reading e-books has a negative effect, in my point of view, it is more efficient and has greater benefits for people who did that. This essay will discuss why reading electronic books is more convenient.

Some people think that reading by screen has a catastrophic effect on people’s health, especially for eyes. Reading e-book will give people more screen time. It can be damaged, because of the effect of blue light from the screen. This is a dangerous habit if they can control it.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why reading e-books has greater benefits than conventional ones. First, e-books are more accessible for people because they do not have to bring their books everywhere which is sometimes heavy. They can quickly read books with their own gadget. Furthermore, considering the time to read, by reading e-books, it is convenient as well as, because they can read from anywhere or anytime they want to do it. For example, because the e-book is easy to access by gadget, people can kill the time when they are feeling bored while they are waiting for something such as on the way back home in the public transport. They do not need specific space or condition, as long as they have their own gadget and they store the ebooks file, they can easily read at the moment.

In conclusion, it will be more advantageous for people to read e-books rather than read paper books because it is efficient and easy to access. It might have a bad effect if people can not control their screen time.”