In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of people choosing to live in urban areas rather than in rural areas. What are the reasons for this trend, and do you think it has more positive or negative effects on society?

The number of individuals who chose to prefer living in urban areas is high when compared to those who chose living in rural areas in this contemporary period. This tread of changing lifestyle became ubiquitous when people’s thought began to stagger, which lead to more technological developments. From my opinion, it leads to negative cause when count of individuals in rural areas reduce, more agricultural land will remain unmaintained, and an increasing number of small-scale industries will go extinct. This essay will discuss about the cause for the rapid migration of people and their effects on society.

In the earlier days, Individuals prefer to work hard and seek happiness from whatever they earn by the end of the day. This is how most of lives in the rural regions will be, but after the development of technologies, and the vision towards the future people begin to think. Those thoughts led them to a new approach of working smart instead of working hard. This insisted many individuals to migrate to urban areas, where they will get paid more by working less amount of time. For example, Marketing is one of the best strategical approaches, where they buy raw products at a cheap rate from the rural areas and with the help of packaging and advertising, they are sold at a costlier price in the urban regions.

This drastic shift of individuals from rural to urban regions leads to homicide of the agricultural lands, because most of them will be left unwatched and unmaintained. Lots of small-scale industries and factories which sell hygienic and genuine products will extinct and leads to unemployment in rural regions. Then they have no other choice to work in the urban regions for daily wages because they won’t be having proper education and knowledge to sustain in this society. For example, a recent study shows that many agricultural lands became unfertile and are marked as approved for constructing building on those sites.

Overall, the receding population in rural regions have to increase so that the earth’s natural resources will stay in equilibrium. Both the rural and urban people should learn to coexist and should be treated equally. So that they can live a prosperous and healthy life for a long period of time.