In remote locations around the world, oil drilling/MINING operations has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environment. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

In this modern society, mining operations have helped some countries with economic benefits, however, some people believe that there are a lot of environment problems are caused by unearth activities. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, there are two reasons which make mining activities bring some benefits to host countries. First and foremost, oil or minerals can sell to another countries for money, and governments use that money to improve living standard for their residents. For example, in some countries in Arab, their governments has decided to rise mining industrial, as a result, Arab countries become wealthy by selling oil. Secondly, regions which have good oil drilling operations will have low petrol prices than others. Due to the fact they do not have to buy oil with higher price from another regions, so their petrol is less costly.

On the other hand, there is one reason which make some people think that mining activities do not good for environment. The reason is that in a number of countries, spilled oil from some factories can cause death for marine species and health problems for local people. This is because oil have some toxic chemicals and influence a lot of to environment seriously. For instance, there are a lot of fish death every year because of leaked oil in some Asia countries.

In conclusion, I think that mining operations can help some countries improve their economy industrial. In the future, I believe that regions which do unearth activities should use more rules to protect the marine environment.