In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

when it comes to choosing subjects in schools and universities, girls often enroll in arts classes while boys prefer science classes. it appears that the problem is aroused by certain factor such as social views, personal hobbies, how to people think about gender. And i think this issue should not be changed.

there are several reason for this problems such as social views, personal hobbies, how to people think about gender. however, a primary reason is people’s thingking. Parents always argue that arts are more suitable for girls while science is challenging and better suited for boys. this leads to affect to children’s mindset in their future. additionally, personal hobbies are also a factor when students will choose their favourite subjects and they see they capable for doing it well. for example, boys tend to curious and creative about science and technology while girls often like and care for fashion or arts. futhermore, many students acknowledge to subjects so they will follow the majority.

one reason why this trend should not change is that social balance. when girls and boys persue different fields, it creates and a society with balanced development. for example, a country will remain between technology and cultural development if individuals pursue different areas of expertise. the second reason is depend on personal interest because if they follow to their hobbies, they will have capable for create a good result.

in conclusion, the tendency for girls choose art while boys like science is shaped by social views, personal hoobies, how to people think about gender. but it is not neccessary change because it is personal interest and ability and this tendency still help a society with sustainable development