In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. Some people think that in order to deal with this problem, cars should be banned in city centers, while others consider it to be an unrealistic solution. Discuss both sides and give an opinion.

When traffic congestion becomes an issue in some places, people argue that it should be resolved by banning cars in urban areas. In contrast, others say that this is not an ideal approach. I personally agree with those who think that it does not seem to be a logical solution.

There are some reasons why people want to eliminate cars. Firstly, an increasing number of cars may lead to traffic problems, which make people spend hours on the road in order to reach their destinations. Secondly, road traffic injuries are the leading cause of death in cities. More than half of all road traffic deaths are among vulnerable roads users, including pedestrians, cyclists and motorcyclists. As a result, public starts to demand car-free zones for reducing traffic problems and car crashes. It is considerable because studies show that there are less likely to be car accidents if there are fewer vehicles in high-density areas.

On the other hand, some people oppose the act Although they tend to cause some problems, we still have a wide range of advantages from using automobiles, such as incomparable convenience, flexibility, and helping economic growth. Unlike public transportation, cars allow individuals to travel directly from one location to another without spending time waiting for buses or trains. They also provide door-to-door service, which saves significant time and effort. Furthermore, a high number of cars on the road stimulates economic growth to some extent because so many economic activities rely on them. For example, oil companies, which play a significant role in a country’s economy, are supported by the presence of numerous cars.

In conclusion, despite some disadvantages of personal vehicles, I believe that having car access can be more beneficial for those who live in city centers. Thus, I stand with opponents because restricting car usage is not the most appropraite solution to adress the issue.