In some cities, people are choosing cars instead of bicycles, while in other cities riding bikes is replacing cars. Why is this the case? Which development do you think is better?

In some cities, people are fond of using cars instead of bicycles, whereas in other cities, riding bicycles are gaining more popularity than cars. There are many reasons why such trends are being observed. In my opinion, in the present scenario, the shift towards more eco-friendly modes, as bicycles is a better development.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why some individuals prefer to use cars, to bicycles. Firstly, cars are very fast and comfortable as compared to bicycles. Therefore, people who are sensible about their time and always try to have a peaceful journey, they use cars. Secondly, some people have money and they want to show of this by purchasing expensive cars, and others think, it is hard to rides a bicycle, and it is not safer like cars. As a result, the use of cars are highly increasing in many cities instead of bicycles.

On the other hand, in other cities, the fondness of riding bicycles are several reasons. To begin with, riding bicycles are a physical exercise and it helps people to stay healthy. For example, when people ride a bicycle they have to turning the padels by their foots and it helps them to get free from some diseases such as diabetes, obesity, and so on. Furthermore, it is a cheap vehicle as compared with all kinds of cars. So, it is not only affordable for those who are from the rich families but also the people are from the poor backgrounds.

I strongly believe that adapting the use of bicycles and reducing the use of cars are productive for the economic development of the country, because cars need fuel for starting and a lot of fuel is consumed by cars, if they less use cars, it would saved the fuel. As a result, the fuel cost can be use in other parts of the society, so it is beneficial for the countries economy. Moreover, cars are continuously polluting the environment by emitting carbon dioxide on the air. So, we should use more bicycles than cars for saving the environment around us.

To some up, I would like to reiterate that, allthough cars have some benefits to us, however the drawbacks are far more, so I think the development of bicycles are better for the cities.