In some cities, public parks and open spaces are changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do you think the benefits outweigh the disadvantages?

As is known, nowadays many people prefer gardens over public places. So they replace open spaces with gardens. Some of them do it to grow fruits and vegetables, while others like gardening as a hobby. However, reducing parks has both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will discuss both positive and negative aspects of it.

On one hand, creating gardens from open spaces is very useful. In this way, residents can plant their own foods and save money. As today prices of organic foods are increasing day by day, so they struggle to purchase them. In addition, they can grow their plants how they want and get more organic products. That is why people become more aware of what they eat and consume fruits with full of vitamin. These fruits and vegetables are harvested without any chemicals and artificial additives. Therefore, local residents prevail organic farming.

On the other hand, public parks have several advantages. they are the best option for relaxing and calming, especially in big cities. The main reason is that in large cities because of busy schedules and heavy workloads employees are always under pressure. So, they need to rest after work. In this case, public parks can help these workes to reduce their stress level and be calm. Furthermore, individuals can do interactive activities such as picnic or camping in the park. Also, in these parks there are a lot of trees which are the natural lungs of the Earth. For these reason, destruction of park has many drawbacks.

In conclusion, although several good sides, the total disadvantages of making a lot of garden outweigh advantages.