In some cities, public parks and open spaces are changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do you think the benefits outweigh the disadvantages?

In some urban areas, public spaces are converted into gardens that people use for agricultural purposes. It is beneficial for local residents to eat fresh fruits and vegetables. I believe that this development has more benefits than drawbacks due to the various compelling reasons I discussed further in this essay.

The general public can grow edible things in gardens that help them to use fresh fruits and vegetables all the time. The citizens mostly use stored things rather than fresh one’s. This poses serious problems to them including stomach issues and heart diseases. Since; they do not have enough places in cities to grow their own fruits, this modification gives them an agricultural land. Newly growing edible things are beneficial for people and make them more energetic and healthy.

Another benefit of this conversion is to overcome the economic problems. Individuals not only get fresh vegetables but also mitigate their financial constraints. They flourish edible things in these gardens and after selling these items in the market. Consequently, they increase thier revenue.

However, it is important to acknowledged that there are potential downsides for this development. The public parks play a significant role in maintaining the health issues. People go for a walk in local parks and perform healthy activities that unwind them and recharge their batteries. But if public parks are converted into farm land, then people have less space to workout that makes them ill.

To sum up, it can be said that; in cities conversion of public parks into agricultral land has more prons than cons.