In some countries, an increasing number of children are overweight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from school canteens is the best way to flight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Obesity has become a controversial global concern. It is often noted that in a number of regions, many youngsters have put on weight due to having a large amount of junk food. It is argued that prohibition unhealthily food from school cafeteria is the most outstanding method to solve this issue. Even though banning ready-made meals seems to be a positive step, I do not agree that this is the most effective approach to tackle this issue.

On one hand, school should ban unhealthy meals from canteen because, modern studies have proven that these substances are extremely detrimental for one’s health. To explain, students who eat these types of foods, are highly affected by harmful diseases. The fewer pizzas, burger and chips, the better the students are. If school restaurant made healthy sandwiches, the children would eat them. This approach, therefore, would help minors to get used to having healthily. However, it is not sufficient to overcome this matter.

On the other hand, not only restriction of quick service food can convince boys and girls stop eating them but also there are other effective alternatives. one of them is presenting daily lessons in the classes in pursuit of convincing toddlers to follow a healthy lifestyle. when teachers teach students how to opt for their healthy nutrients, they will be well-educated and knowledgeable, they also may embark on their healthy daily routine. A notable example is in China, where learners are taught special lessons related to nutrition such as vegetables and fruit. Thus, what can be said is that educating youngsters with knowledge of healthy routine would be a crucial aspect to alleviate this issue.

To conclude, while restricting ready-made meals from schools is acknowledged as a substantial step, I remain convinced that it is not the most dispensable strategy on its own. Instead, school may hold frequently courses for the learners to help them stop eating unhealthily. By providing comprehensive lesson on nutrition and promoting a healthy lifestyle, we can better equip youngsters to make informed decisions about their diet and overall well-being.