In some countries, an increasing number of children are overweight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from school canteens is the best way to flight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Obesity is indeed becoming increasingly common for the young generation. Many people claim that the only way to address it is by restricting fast food. Personally, I disagree with the idea because I believe that other factors are equally important.

On the one hand, I agree that forbidding fast food is necessary for minimizing fatness. Eliminating fast food can encourage youth to consume more nutritious meals, including fruits, vegetables, and grains, contributing to better overall health. In addition, the cheaper price of fast food is also one primary factor in increasing consumption of it among youngsters. By limiting access to unhealthy foods, the government can promote better food choices for a young generation.

Nevertheless, I believe that other considerations, like sports activities and environmental factors, are just as crucial as restricting unhealthy food. Firstly, many youths, by replacing walking with prolonged sitting and lack of physical activity, become fatter. Furthermore, limited access to recreational places and parks reduces opportunities for exercise and outdoor activities. Cities, for example, are designed for cars rather than pedestrians, leading to a more sedentary lifestyle.

In conclusion, while banning unhealthy foods might be seen as a solution to excess weight, I do not believe that eliminating them outweighs all other motivators.