Some people argue that employees should change their jobs atleast once in their life time. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, some people believe that workers should stay in the one company for their entire profession, whereas others claim that changing employment regularly could have greater positive impact. This essay will argue that career transitions could be seriously difficult and can affect negatively mental health.

First of all, constantly switching workplace might be really challenging, as a growing number of firms can not accept application from individuals who modify their companies in a rapid pace. Many supervisors are likely to get for a job a responsable person in whom they might rely on, since in these days a significant number of frauds are happen by workers in many companies. For example, a study conducted at Nazarbayev University in 2022 surveyed approximately 250 middle-aged people who changed constantly their worplace, and almost 78 per cent of them stated that they had a less likelihood to find an occupation with attractive pay due to their employment history in their resumes.

Another important point is that people’s well-being would be affected with this intensive shift, as in every firm different workplace, and it can be really exhausting to find a pleasant working environment. As a result, a considerable number of people face problems, which can result in mental health issues. For instance, a person who regularly switches jobs might have a heavy workload, and it would be extremely difficult to adapt in new workplace with a new staff. Moreover, in many companies wage for personal is different; consequently, a financial burden on workers can taken place because of the instability.

Taking all the facts mentioned above, I strongly believe that changing jobs frequently could adversely contribute to mental health, and individuals would have challenges.