Some people believe that children should spend more time studying outside of school. Others think that it is not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that children should spend less time studying and more time playing. However, I partly agree with this view, as focusing on study enables students to pursue high achievements in their chosen field, while playing games also brings some benefits, such as helping them develop their imagination and creativity and gain hands-on experience for their future careers.

Firstly, one major reason students should focus on their studies is that doing so provides them with many opportunities. This is because studying many subjects helps them to think logically and broaden their perspective. For instance, literacy and history allow students to become aware of their ancestors’ lives and also know their own language better. Moreover, learning more than two languages allows students to travel around the world, and then they are able to communicate with people from different countries easily without anxiety. Studying can potentially open numerous opportunities to improve their future quality of life and career.

Secondly, another important factor is that playing also plays a crucial role in improving students’ imaginations and creativity. This means that when students play games that are relevant to their chosen field, it allows students to gain hands-on experience after learning theoretical knowledge, and these experiences might help them to become self-assured in the job market and increase their chances of getting a promotion. For instance, if students are going to be scientists, teachers should organize games that are based on this subject, such as conducting scientific experiments with their teacher during the lesson or going outside to discover archeological objects. Perhaps gaining experience through playing games is more engaging for them to build their future careers.

In conclusion, I partly agree that pupils should focus less time on studying and more time on playing. While I believe studying brings some benefits, learning something through playing games is efficient, improves horizons, and provides relaxation after long hours of study.