Some people believe that children should spend more time studying outside of school. Others think that it is not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals believe that children should devote more time to academic studies rather than spending it on sports. I completely agree with this view because education is essential for future success and it provides long-term benefits like skills, knowledge, career development, etc.

Firstly, focusing more on studies helps children to gain the knowledge and the skills required for having a good career. Nowadays, good qualifications are necessary to secure well-paid jobs. For instance, the students who are good at studies often get admission to reputed universities which help in shaping their future, while sports can only offer limited opportunities to a small number of students. Secondly, sports have so much competition. Due to the high level of competition, those who are exceptional only get to the top, which makes it unreliable as a career.

After that, giving more time to studies prepares kids for important skills such as problem-solving, critical thinking, and effective communication. All of these skills are very valuable in professional and personal life. Furthermore, qualities such as teamwork and discipline can also be learned through group projects, classroom discussions, and other academic activities. Therefore, a good education provides a broader and more reliable foundation for children’s overall growth and development.

In conclusion, while sports does have certain benefits, I strongly believe that children should spend more time studying at school. Academic learning ensures better career prospects and equips them with essential skills such as discipline, teamwork, etc.