Online shopping has become increasingly popular, offering convenience and a wider selection of goods. However, some argue that it has negative impacts on local businesses and the environment. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping.

Undoubtedly, purchasing online is on the rise these days. Due to various benefits such time saving and varity options, its getting popular among masses. However, still a section of society holds the view thats this growing trend has downside too. This eassy will disscuss both the positive and negative side related to this scenario with suitable examples.

Saving time on travelling and effort for browsing things in person ,is the major plus of buying stuff digitally. Because online shopping offers the convienence of buying any thing from cloths to home appliance with just a one finger click on phone at home which gives them the freedom to shop at any time from any place.It not only saves their time but also the money involves in commuting. For instance, individuals have started buying even groceries online through uber eat apps, as they can enjoy their free time at home.Moreover, they can shop from different apps according to their budget and preferences, if they are not able to find it on one source.

Coming to the disadvantages, quaility assurance and fraud is the biggest minues. Due to, inability of not seeing and touching things on screen and not in reality, sometimes the products are different from expected, that wastes peoples money and dissappoints them. A perfect example would be , a lot of people bought things on temu app, which turns out to be a minature version on what they had ordered. Also, online shopping made people valnurable or cyber fraund as they need share their personal and credit information online.

In conclusion, although it has benefits like time saving and varity options but downsides like quality issues and cyber threat are also there.