University only requires to apply digital media rather than continuously upgrading textbook. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that electronic books should be applied by universities instead of continuously upgrading textbooks. I firmly support this view because digital media is convenient, affordable, time-saving, and an environmental-friendly approach.

The primary reason for my perspective is that digital books are easily accessible. For example, students can simply get the learning material rather than searching for a particular book in numerous bookstores. Moreover, through digital media, learners can get a variety of study material at lower prices as compared to market prices,which will lead to a reduction in financial burden of students and their families. Hence, they can utilize their funds on tuition fees or on their healthcare. As a result, students not only get a wide range of informative contexts through digital media, but it can also assist to reduce the financial load on learners and they can invest their funds on other essential aspects.

Another compelling point is that electronic books are beneficial for the environment as several trees are cut down for paper production which leads to deforestation. Applying digital media in universities is a more environment-friendly approach as there is a lot of paper wastage as textbooks are upgraded continuously. In addition, electronic books are time-effective. For instance, pupils can download textbooks if the books are not available in local markets or they have to purchase it from online shopping platforms which might sometimes delay deliveries. Consequently, access to online learning resources saves time for individuals and is advantageous for our environment.

In conclusion, I believe that digital media should be applied in universities rather than defining books because it is easily accessible, efficient and budget-friendly for students.