You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some think that having ambition is a good quality. Is it important to be ambitious? Is it a positive or negative characteristic? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many individuals have a belief that having an ambition in a person’s life is a great attribute therefore people must set a goal in their life, while many believe that becoming an ambitious person is a negative trait.

In my opinion, having an ambition in life is necessary as there are multiple advantages to having some goals; however, there are some minor drawbacks also, which are listed below.

Initially, having objectives in life gives purpose to live, every new day ambition gives motivation to wake up from bed and to do some work. Goals are the reason to work hard, by getting 1% better from yesterday and by improving yourself every day is the reason to work harder. For achieving goals, an ambitious person gets out of the comfort zone. Goal-oriented people challenge their own potential to accomplish their aims where they work beyond their own capacities. Having an aspiration can also help to accomplish their goals faster, where that person becomes more dedicated towards their goals and works hard all the time.

Secondly, by becoming an over ambitious person such trait can also have some harmful effects such as if they cannot achieve their goals in their given time, they can get themselves into stress and trauma. Only focusing on the goals and not focusing on their life can also affect their personal life, their families or their loved ones can also be affected by such traits.