You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some think that having ambition is a good quality. Is it important to be ambitious? Is it a positive or negative characteristic? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals believe that being ambitious is one of the good quality. In this essay, the reasons why having ambition is crucial for each person will be discussed before pointing out why it is a positive characteristic.

There are many factors contributing to the importance of ambition in people’s lives. One of them is that ambition can help us succeed more easily. As being ambitious, individuals usually set higher goals and targets, compared to those without ambition. These can become motivations for them to try harder to achieve their goals. As a result, their productivity, not only in their work, but also in their study, will be boosted, resulting in opportunities in getting achievements, as well as being successful in their future. Besides that, their potentials and actual hobbies can be explored while working to get achievements. Thus, they can live a meaningful and happy life because they will succeed in the job that are suitable for their hobbies.

Although this characteristic may be disadvantageous in some aspects, it still impacts positively on people’s lives. Since becoming excessively ambitious, individuals are likely to obsessed with perfection. This can put people under lots of pressure, which, in long terms, is conducive to the massive mental health problems. However, as I wrote above, ambition is one of the tools that bring us to success. Without it, life will become boring as individuals do not have any challenges to overcome.

In summary, ambition is one of the most vital and positive characteristic that people should have. This is because it plays an crucial role in modern world, which is one of factors contributing to success of people.