In some countries, an increasing number of children are overweight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from school canteens is the best way to flight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent times, children suffering from overweight and obesity have become as a significant dilemma worldwide. It is suggested that preventing selling junk food in school canteens is the most pivotal solution. I disagree that this is the most practical procedure to tackle this problem.

To begin with, banning unhealthy food from school canteens is not efficient because it is affordable in other restaurants. In other words, if students can’t buy fatty food at school, it is available in a plethora of places. All shopping malls, for instance, have food courts with different types of unhealthy food where any one can have a ready meal. Thus, it can be suggested that avoiding fast food in school might help, but I think it is not an effective way to encounter this challenge of being overweight.

Furthermore, I believe that initiating nutrition awareness campaigns among youngsters could contribute successfully to alleviate this problem. To illustrate, when children and adults are aware of the threats of eating food with high amount of fat, they can avert this sort of meals to enjoy a better health. A prime example is the nutritionists who play an indispensable role to cultivate people about a balanced diet and its impact on health. Therefore, not only do nutrition awareness campaigns help several individuals to evaluate their food, but they also promote the general health in societies.

To conclude, I firmly believe that banning junk food from school canteens is not the most successful method to alleviate this overarching problem, but raising awareness of healthy diet to be life style among children and adolescents is the pivotal solution.