In some countries, an increasing number of children are overweight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from school canteens is the best way to flight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Obesity and excessive weight gain has become a significant phenomenon worldwide. It is often argued that schools should not be allowed to sell fast food in order to reduce the rate of childhood obesity. In my opinion, I do not agree with this statement for two main reasons that will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, fast food has already been proven it is harmful our body, so banning junk food at school insufficient to reduce these effects. if school cooked healthy meal in canteen, the pupils would eat it, therefore that will lead to reduce having much amount of pizza, hamburger, and chips. For example, in the UAE banning fast food at school has a huge impact at students, and it becomes one of the most country, which it has a process to increase that phenomena. Therefore, this step is insufficient to prevent student eat fast food.

The difficulty is that the consumption of unhealthy food for lunch at school is part of the issue. When parents have obesity, their children will have same effect it becomes as genetic factor. For example, much research shows that the people who has a genetic factor will become more expose to overweight. Thus, reducing eat unhealthy food not only reduces this bad effect but also, they must do a daily exercise to decrease their overweight.

To conclude, the spread of obesity and overweight among juvenal has risen dramatically. Although preventing school from serving fast food seems in good way, I believe that preventing should come from that own. A better way to protect children gain a high weight is to encourage all the family to do exercises as a daily routine, and they must eat a healthy food.