in some countries around the world, men and women are having babies late in life. what are the reasons? is it a positive or negative development?

Individuals come to the decision of becoming parents quite later than it used to be in the past. Nowadays, people could prefer to fully build up their own lives and then take the responsibility to become a guardian. This essay will outline both positive and negative perspectives and discuss the main causes of the issue occurring.

There are various reasons why adults come up with the idea of having a child later than the old. Firstly, people these days became more focused on the improvement of themselves and on the progress of the occupation they are having, as the economy’s quality decreased. Significant amount of people struggles with the outcome they are making and having a new human being in the family will be an absolute burden on the financial situation. Another reason why we can rarely see young people having a child is that people in modern society are having a freedom of choice and can take personal choices themselves. In the past, the young was usually told to get married sooner and sometimes they even were forced. These days we rarely can see such situations as people are more educated and confident in their own life choices.

In my view, it is a positive development as individuals take their time, understand the importance of education, build their financial background and after all decide to have an addition in the family. People are usually becoming more mature after all these life experiences, which will help them to make more responsible and right decisions for the future child.

To conclude,these days people have children later in life because they want to get enough experience themselves first ,achieve financial security and because they have freedom of choice.