in some countries around the world, men and women are having babies late in life. what are the reasons? is it a positive or negative development?

In many nations, it is said that there is a demographic crisis because both males and females are having infants later. This tendency is happening since people became more conscious about the difficulty of raising a baby. In this case, this phenomenon will have a positive development.

To begin with, people now become aware of how parenting feels like, as the result, they delay their decision. In other words, when individuals see the process of raising a newborn, and realizing how difficult it could be, because babies tend to cry and require for human necessities, such as food, changing their nappy, in addition, paying constant attention to them, people would choose to give a birth later. For example, in Japan, many adults delay having children because they are more aware of the financial costs and emotional responsibilities of parenting. Therefore, indeed bringing up a child is a though accountability, that is why for individuals it is better to live and then give a birth.

In terms of merits, due to having a baby later in life, people might enjoy their lives. To clarify, when individuals have an infant later, they are less concerned about responsibility of nurturing a child, leading to a freedom to pursue personal growth, so people without a baby are able to be engaged in what they find interesting. As an example, in Japan people have always been prioritizing personal development, because for them it is better to achieve their goals, find high-salary job to support their family financially, and only then have a newborns. Thus, people who know the duty of giving a birth, always delay this process, because for them it might be better to embrace life to the fullest.

In conclusion, raising a child is not only financial but also psychological obligation, and considering these factors, people cannot be prepared to face with such a responsibility, resulting in a desicion of concentaring on improving future prospect.