In some countries, boys and girls are educated separately after the age of about ten years old. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

­­­­It is sometimes argued that there are two different curriculums will be used for both genders who are above 10 years old. While there are some benefits to this implement, I maintain the opinion that it won’t be encouraged to do most.

On the one hand, the idea of educating girls and boys in tailor-made programs is beneficial to some extents. The first reason for this is that they are different in nature. For example, there may be some sports and games that boys are often keen on playing which can’t resonate with many interests in girls. Therefore, the educational programs should be tailored to best fit the needs and characters of each gender. Another reason is a more relaxed environment. This is because boys and girls in single-sex education don’t have to worry about their impression of the other gender. Consequently, they will put all attentions into the tutorials as well as stay clear of the unnecessary misconducts.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I also believe that children shouldn’t be encouraged to study at distinct environments. The first one relates to the chances to learn how to behave around the opposite sex at an early age. As a result, in the future, it will be hard to lead to a more balanced society where women can be treated as equals to men. In addition, these students can’t practice being more confident in expressing their views in front of the opposite sex as well as developing a positive self-image. For example, the teachers can’t organize some debates about diverse topics when participants of other sexes sit and display their thoughts together.

In conclusion, although studying in according to the programs in children above ten years old presents certain advantages, I contend that it shouldn’t be promoted due to its unpredictable causes. I believe that if the authority of education takes the appropriate measures to resolve the drawbacks, it will be a significant success in education in Vietnam.