In some countries ,children are often toldthat they can achieve anythinh if they try hard enough

In some cultures, most children are told by their parents that as long as they work hard enough, they can accomplish anything. It can be profitable as it gives them the motivation to work hard and encourages them to chase their dreams. However, it also has many negative consequences. Youngsters may work too hard and push themselves too far, which might have a bad effect on them.

On the one hand, children can benefit from this message in a number of ways. When they are young, they have a lot of dreams, and with a little adult encouragement, they can achieve great things in life. It encourages them to strive for success by pushing them to go beyond their comfort zones. It provides them with the chance to pursue their passion and grow into better versions of themselves. Put another way, when they grow up, they will realise that anything is possible for them to achieve if they are persistent and consistent enough.

On the other hand, when children don’t get what they desire, it’s not uncommon for them to become discouraged. In the long run, this might lead to mental illnesses like depression. Another supposed drawback is that pursuing one’s goals via dedication may require giving up everything. As a result, these people are unable to enjoy life and are constantly working to fulfil their aspirations.

In conclusion, while it is good to teach kids that putting in a lot of effort to achieve a goal will always pay off, doing so can also lead to problems like burnout and frustration.