In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Governments of several countries are suggesting to relocate manufactures and businesses from residential to rural areas. This essay will argue about benefits of doing so, which lie in improving an ecological situation in towns and providing more affordable price opportunities for companies, outweigh the drawbacks caused by worsening climate conditions for those ,who live outside big cities.

The primary advantage of encouraging businesses and industries to move from cities is a reduction of air pollution. That is to say, most of population’s health issues are triggered by polluted air, which suppresses their immune system, causing asthma and provoking allergies. In other words, limiting the number of industries will improve people’s health . To support this argument, according to the global statistics, 75% of carbon emissions are produced by manufacturing companies.

Furthermore, relocation of businesses will not only contribute to society’s healthiness, it will also help to save more spending on rent, since rural areas are cheaper. Moreover, companies will have more perspectives to grow their business. For instance, the latest research have revealed that industries located in urban areas gained less success compared to those, who are in countryside, since they invested more money, having saved on rental costs.

Despite significant merits of lowering the number of manufactures, there are still some drawback that will exacerbate ecological issues in these areas. Moving from one location to another will not reduce the amount of produced emissions. Nevertheless, fewer people will be affected by this influence, as the ratio of carbon dioxide emissions will not be considerably high to the area size.

In conclusion, advantages of encouraging businesses and industries move out of big cities outweigh the disadvantages as it has a greater impact on residents’ wellbeing.