In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

There are a lot of schools which provide practical skills in early age. That will help them when they reach an adulthood to get a perfert job in their interest and skills. The schools must give the practical skills to those students which are interesting to get practical skills which they are having interest and capable of. Also, while doing this the children get self confident to do more work and seek knowledge if this is to their liking.

As per my opinion , early learning of practical skills are good for children to learn how to do the work. They get experience and will be able to stabilize their life in a good way after learning the practical skills and mastering it.

As an example, there is a person, who get a job in a workshop and he did not know , how to do work.Then how will he survive there. Therefore, he has to learn the job firslty in the field and then starts to do job after completely mastering that type of work. However, within this time he will lose his 1-2 yrs of life to seek the knowledge of work and get the work experience. After completing his acedemic education , when he reach the life to earn and he will have to learn the basic skills for work.

In conclusion , learning practical skills is essential for children in early age that will help them in their adulthood when they have to earn.