In some countries , it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

Job is very important in the present. People always want to improve in their career and change work, so employers must interview. However, some companies will reject any CV that is over age. I think it is a positive development for us.

On the one hand, rejecting a person who is over age, it makes them lose income to take care of their family. They don’t have enough money for their children’s studies, meals or anything else. For example, my old boss rejected a lot of companies because he is older and can’t travel and cover good fields more than younger ones, and now he can’t earn money for his family, maybe he must return to his countryside.

On the other hand, rejection can make younger people have a new job and people always have to enhance in the future. When people just want to work to retire, there are not enough empty positions in companies for younger people. Moreover, people don’t feel pressure when companies don’t reject over age, because if people can solve any works, they have never been quit current job which they are working. For example, many famous doctors over 60 years old who are working at Tam Anh hospital in Viet Nam, they have never been rejected for age, since they have good experience and treat many complicated cases.

In conclusion, companies reject people who are over age. It is an illegal case but it helps people to always must improve themselves in the future and society can increase.