In some countries, it is usual for young people who graduate from high school to spend a year working or traveling before going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this?

Working or travelling has become an increasingly popular option after graduating from especially high school to prepare students to university in particular countries. While there are numerous benefits to pursuing working or travelling, there are also challenges that students may face. This essay will explore both the advantages and disadvantages of each two circumstances.

On the one hand, working or travelling offers a number of benefits. First, working is a crucial aspect of a student’s development, and the way young people are experienced before their university lives. It provides learners with the opportunity to enhance self-reliance, helping them develop broader network and job skills such as computer programs with related to their studies. Second, because students often need to determine which department is better for themselves in a university, they value options with travelling, which has particularly international travelling, that can gives pupils a chance about their future prospects. Additionally, students who have both worked and travelled before university, possess global experience, cultural communication skills and personal adaptability.

On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages to working or travelling before going to university for learners. One major challenge falls behind a year when thought as a peer. While many students have already in the first class of university, others have not started yet. This situation can compel them about adaptation compared to students who finished a first year. As well as this, another drawback is the cost for travelling students. Taxes such as accommodation and living expenses can be significantly higher for abroad travelling. Being away from family and friends also can lead to feelings of loneliness and stress. Furthermore, language and different cultures may pose challenges in their social interactions.

In conclusion, both working and travelling offer many advantages, including career benefits, development and experience, but they also come with financial and emotional difficulties. Proper planning and support systems can help students make the most of their decisions prior to attending university.