In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university, or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The issue of an increasing number of adults who prefer to live with their parents after graduation from educational institutes has been widely debated among many individuals. I can identify two advantages, including saving money and looking after their old parents, as well as two disadvantages such as dependency and sense of isolation, which will be explained further in the following essay.

First and foremost, from my perspective, one of the major benefits of living with parents can be saving money. It is due to the fact that, the young do not have to pay for things such as bills, accommodation, and the food, meaning that they can save money for their future. Moreover, taking care of their parents is regarded as the second pro for the current issue. For example, when one of the parents is old and sick, or disabled, the youth decide to look after them and dedicate their life for them.

Turning to possible disadvantages, it seems that young people may become more dependent on their parents, which can be really detrimental in this regard. It means that they would not be able to live on their own and take the responsibility of their life. Another con of this problem might be that they are unable to start a family. To illustrate, they cannot be free to find a partner and have a romantic relationship, which means that it can prevent them from getting married and as a result they may feel isolated and depression.

Overall, regarding the stated topic, saving more money and helping parents in case they are patients can be considered the most significant advantages, while being dependent and having a sense of isolation are regarded as the most important outcomes for those who tend to live with their parents after graduation.