In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university, or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is generally acknowledged that an increasing number of adults are living with their parents after completing their studies and getting jobs.While living with parents has abundant setbacks, I acknowledge that it has more benefits than problems.

Indeed, there are numerous rational reasons why I consider that passing time with parents is advantageous, particularly finishing studies and searching for careers.To begin with, when people live with their families, they can nurse their adult parents in time of need. Thus, they can be favourite to their parents. What is more, if individuals pass their invaluable time with their family members , they are definitely able to keep their family ties strong. As a result, they can ensure a happy life where they can share their opinions without fear and live without encountering any major social obstacle. On top of that, by living with parents, one can directly assist one’s family members because he or she observes all the barriers minutely.

On the other hand, it is argued that living with parents has many disadvantages. Firstly, individuals cannot adapt themselves to any peculiar place if they pass their time with their parents. As a result, they will face plenty of taboos when they go abroad for study or work. Moreover, people will feel homesickness when they are far from their parents. In addition to homesickness, they will be dependent on others when it comes to figuring out any problem.

In conclusion, though living with parents finishing studies and careers has a number of setbacks, it has a plethora of advantages.