In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With the advancement of technology, it is evident tha people are more interested in e-commerce rather than physically visitng the store. Some people argue that popularity of online shopping is the main reason for the closure of many physical stores. From my point of view, i am not in favour of this growth because both virtual shopping and offline shopping have their own benefits.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that virtual shopping expereince provides us with a seamless variety of the products. Moreover, it is very convenient to relax at home and buy the prodcuts rather than physically visiting the stores. It can save us from all day exhursion and even help us in saving our fuel. In modern times, we are just one click away from all the international brands stores, and we need not to visit them in person which may be located far away from our location. The virtual shopping is proving to be more lucrative as it provides consumers with an infinite category of products, which a single offline store will never be able to accomodate.

On the other hand, traditional offline stores are unique in their own way. For instance, we can examine the quality of a product when we visit an offline store. Conversely, there is no option to check the quality of a product while buying it online. Moreover, there is no waiting when we purchase a product from an offline store, In contrast, e-commerce shopping always have a long shipping time. In an unexpected situation, traditional stores prove to be more effective as there is immediate delivery of the product.

In conclusion, both virtual shopping and face-to-face shopping can provide consumers with great satisfaction, I believe the fact that shopping on the Internet is replacing shopping in physical stores is negative.