In some countries, people are forced to retire when they reach a certain age. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?

One of the main benefits of compulsory retirement is refreshing the atmosphere among team members. People after reaching specific age has become more stressed and mental exhausted, and the tired members of workforce can affect the environment inside the workplace as result it can cause decreasing productivity among employee. In addition another advantage of requiring people leaving their job after reaching certain age is that companies provide job opportunities for younger generation to join their staff. It has a lot of benefits for companies such as having potential more dynamic and ambiguous recruit inside the their team. For example older people usually have no ambitions about the future, and they do not work with the same passion as they used to.

Despite the positive sides, mandatory retirement can cause shortage of skilled employee, by doing almost same thing for long time older members of workforce have become an experts on their job, and sudden retirement of experts might lead skill-issues among team. For example many construction firms are struggling to find skilled labour after retirement of experienced workforce.

In conclusion, although the compulsory retirement has many positives,including providing job opportunity for the next generation it also brings significant downsides such as loss of expertise and potential skill shortage.