In some countries, people are forced to retire when they reach a certain age. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?

The topic has become an integral part of rising debates in the present world. While proponents of the argument are in favour, the opponents are completely against its relevance.In my opinion, in some countries, a forced retirement age has more positives than negatives around the globe.

To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favor of my belief. The most prominent one is that in some countries, people are forced into a certain retirement age. According to a study conducted by Western Sydney University, seventy percent of people agree that forcing some people into retirement is vital for societal growth and prosperity. According to a study conducted by the University of Oxford,sixty percent of people benefit from the mentioned notion.

On the other hand, critics may point out that the most significant disadvantage of a forced retirement age. For instance, a survey conducted in the USA reveals that eighty percent of U.S. citizens believe that retirement age has no utility in today’s fast-changing world.

To conclude, even when there are numerous demerits associated with retirement age, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and have become a crucial part of our lives. Therefore, the efficient use of retirement age should be promoted; however, its misuse should be condemned.