In some countries people believe that children should be taught how to manage money at school. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that students should advance financial management at their schools. This essay completely supports this statement. Youngsters must know the basic concepts of managing their money before graduating from school, so they could not struggle in university and they should learn the skill when they are with adults who can always support them and help them with any problems.

Firstly, learning about financial management should be included in the school program because the skill will be unbelievably important in university life. Furthermore, after graduating, students most of the time live alone without parents, and they will have a lot of other concerns, but if the student learnt the skill of managing his own finances early in school, he would make his university life easier for himself. For instance, research by students of Stanford University shows that the average percentage of students who gained the skill before graduation and who later encountered difficulties with finance was 74 percent less.

Secondly, perception of financial management is better learned at an earlier age, because mistakes would not be that scary if your parents are there to help you actually advance in this area, because they wish only the best for their own kids. For example, in my school, every year senior classes have this exact subject, and during the whole year they deeply develop their knowledge by writing tests, doing practical activities, and group projects. As a result, more than half of the students advanced in the skill.

In conclusion, schools should provide lessons of financial management to their students. The skill will affect their future life and will be helpful throughout their life. Learning it in school would decrease the chance of failing at a more mature age, by reason that finding about it in early age would bring them more opportunities to have actual experience. Although, it is smoth practice when older population deeply willing to help you.