In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

You might be surprised, but someone out there works twice as much as you do, even if you have surpassed the amount of time legally possible. In some places, for a person to live a decent life, they would be working off extra time or even working a few jobs at one time. But, is it worth it?

If you go out there and see people who actually do this and work more than logically possible. You might find them in a nearly miserable position. That’s why it has more negative effects than positive. As for when it could be positive when it comes to extra cash or income, it’s worth nothing when it affects your health, your physical and mental health, and your social life.

You could be surprised that a person actually needs to work this much. In countries that aren’t well developed, a job doesn’t usually pay that much. So if a person wants to live with a slightly higher-than-average lifestyle, or even just pay the bills and rent alongside meeting his family’s needs, extra cash coming from that new job or extra hours is a need, not a want

A person working twice a normal person would be more stressed, and studies show that high stress levels cause long-term disturbance to one’s mental health, and this is the major reason for physical fatigue and illness. might also affect the time you spend with your family and friends, if one’s social life or even health isn’t a priority over the extra cash _which is illogical_ then this shouldn’t be a problem to them, but if it is, then extra cash is not what you really should be sacrificing this for.